The Home Builders Association of Greater Chicago (HBAGC) is a trade association representing  members involved in home building, remodeling, design, housing finance, building product manufacturing and other segments of residential construction. A not-for-profit organization, the Association provides its members with networking and educational opportunities and represents them in matters related to government relations and advocacy. Founded in 1939 and located in Rolling Meadows, Illinois, the HBAGC covers Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry and Will Counties. It is the oldest affiliate of the National Association of Home Builders whose headquarters are in Washington, D.C.

Become a member.

HBAGC Senior Leadership

The Senior Officers of the Home Builders Association of Greater Chicago are elected at the annual meeting of the HBAGC in November, and are installed at the annual Inaugural Gala held the following January.  Officers serve a one year term as members of both the Regional Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.

  Marty Paris - Sedgwick Properties - 2013 President

 Pat Coveny - Arch Construction Management -    Vice President                                                                                                               

  Frank Binetti - Inland Bank - Associate Vice President

  Corey Stern - Chitkowski Law - Secretary

   Arthur Zwemke - Robert Arthur Land Company - Treasurer

  John Wozniak, J Lawrence Homes
Immediate Past President

HBAGC Executive Committee

Mitch Levinson, mRelevance

Michael Menn, Michael Menn, Ltd.



Paul Link, Lasalle Street Development Inc
Dick Greenwood, Coldwell Banker

John Lee,

Richard Kimball - Cross Country Mortgage






Floyd Manilow, Realty Resources Inc
Active Life Director

Judith Nelson, Your New Home Chicago
Active Life Director

Scott Sevon, MAW Chicago Remodelers
Active Life Director

Frank Wolff, Platinum Home Mortgage
Active Life Director

Ralph Kristensen, RK Builders
Active Life Director

Jack Sorenson, U.S. Shelter
Active Past President (1988)

Mike Nagel, Remodel One
  Area 9 NAHB Rep

* The Remodelers and Custom Builders alternate representatives to the Regional Board of Directors.  The current representative is Scott Walbridge who serves as President of the Remodelers Council.